String teachers in Northern Dordogne?

Here is the place to discuss about your favourite instrument in English!

Sophistry
String teachers in Northern Dordogne?

Message par Sophistry » mar. avr. 03, 2007 12:31 pm

Hi - I'm new to the forum - recommended to me by Piaffe at the Internet Cello Society (thanks, Piaffe!). My French is apalling at the moment, so for speed I'll write in English for now. I will have to improve my French, though, as we are 98% sure we will be moving to the Perigord Vert at the end of summer. My kids are panicking and I'm panicking and one thing we will all miss is our music lessons / teachers.javascript:emoticon(':cry:')
Crying or Very sad

I have been playing cello for two years and am just about to take my ABRSM Grade 5 over here. My son plays violin and is taking his Grade 4 soon. We both also play in an amateur orchestra which we enjoy very much. Can anyone help with cello / violin teachers anywhere near the area we are looking to move to? We will probably be somewhere around Riberac / Brantome, possibly Lanouaille, but Northern Dordogne anyway.

Any contacts in this area would be greatly appreciated. I hope to be able to read / write in French in the future!

Regards
Sarah

Fabienne

Message par Fabienne » mar. avr. 03, 2007 3:07 pm

You're welcome :welcome:
"Gloire à qui n'ayant pas d'idéal sacro-saint
Se borne à ne pas trop emmerder ses voisins"

Georges Brassens

doMi

Message par doMi » mar. avr. 03, 2007 5:51 pm

Hi and welcome !
You mentioned the ABRSM. What do you think about it? Curious to hear your opinion ;)
"Quand on retire ce qu'on a dit, il reste toujours tout ce qu'on n'a pas dit..." Philippe Geluck

L'

Message par L' » mar. avr. 03, 2007 7:02 pm

Hi Sophistry,

Welcome on this website (and welcome in France if you do !)
:welcome:
I'll try to find some informations for you.
But you can first visit the "Ecole Nationale de Musique de Dordogne" website :
http://www.enmdordogne.com/